• The Attic

  • The Filing Cabinet

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 45 other subscribers

January’s End–The Month of the Kitchen

Back before the new year began (and I was brimming with organizational zeal), I declared January the Month of the Kitchen. Well, somewhere between pulling all the spices out of my cabinet and reorganizing them (which I did) and making not one but two kitchen valances (which I did exactly one-half of), my grasp of this project went south.  While in reality I know that I might somehow finish the two remaining projects on my list (complete the decorating of the new cabinet we have in our kitchen and reorganize the tool and gadget drawer) before the month is out since I have another day left in which to work, I know myself and our schedule, and I doubt this will happen.  If it does, I’ll be sure to let you know and post a picture! 

Meanwhile, I will leave you with a picture of the kitchen valance I did finish (with much, much help from my dear mother) and revel in the fact that at least I did get the refrigerator cleaned out.  On to February!

curtain

Leave a comment