• The Attic

  • The Filing Cabinet

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 45 other subscribers

Children’s Classics–Book Trips

childrensclassicsIt’s time for another Children’s Classics carnival over at 5 Minutes for Books, and while I wish I could say that I have a lovely post prepared for this, one of my very favorite carnivals, I don’t.  Oh, I have plenty of good fodder, but I’ve been short on time.  That, and I’ve been blogging my way through Narnia this week, so my mind is definitely on a different world besides the one I actually reside in.  I could’ve written about our fabulous two week long honeymoon, one week of which we spent on PEI, Canada, simply because I loved and adored all things Anne.  Or I could’ve written about the time that Steady Eddie indulged my wanderlust on yet another trip and took a half day detour to visit DeSmet, SD, home of the Ingalls family during their Little Town on the Prairie phase.  I’ll have to save those reminiscences (and pictures, none of which are digital and many of which are in scrapbooks) for another day.  I will, however, point you to this post of mine in which I share a field trip that was much closer to home, and I will also direct you back to 5 Minutes for Books for other field trip posts!

4 Responses

  1. Oh yes, our ‘plans’ for experiences with our children are always subject to change, right? 🙂 Great story- thanks for linking up to it, it fit the bill perfectly!

  2. =) My fellow Anne lover! I went to PEI with my best friend back in college. I would LOVE to go with Jonathan sometime. A dream….

  3. Here’s a site with book reviews for kids by kids and interviews with autahors of children’s books.

    Check out MEET ME AT THE CORNER, Virtual Field Trips for Kids.
    (www.meeetmeatthecorner.org)

Leave a comment