• The Attic

  • The Filing Cabinet

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 45 other subscribers

Menu Plan Monday

Menu Plan Monday  This is the first week since the week before Christmas that our schedule will be almost normal.  While I really love vacation time, I also look forward to getting back on a schedule.  I missed menu planning last week because I knew the week would be somewhat unpredictable.  I really missed it, though, so I’m glad to be back this week!  Here’s what’s cooking at our house:

  • Monday–pinto bean casserole (I’ll post a recipe later this week)
  • Tuesday —Pioneer Woman’s pot roast, potatoes, homemade bread (I got a bread machine for Christmas!)
  • Wednesday–leftover chicken and wild rice soup or whatever strikes your fancy from the refrigerator
  • Thursday–leftover roast beef (maybe sandwiches)
  • Friday–chicken pesto pizza (from the new Light ‘n’ Tasty magazine)

So what’s on your menu this week?  For more menu inspiration, head on over to I’m an Organizing Junkie!

5 Responses

  1. I have heard so much about that pot roast!

  2. My sister gave me some pesto, and I love Taste of Home recipes. I have bookmarked the pesto pizza! Hope you have a great week.

  3. […] I’ve been trying to do lately to stretch both our grocery budget and my time is to really plan ahead.  One dish that both Steady Eddie and my girls both like is the old Southern standby, pinto beans […]

  4. That sounds like a delicious week!

  5. Oh I’ve bookmarked that pizza recipe and will be trying it for sure! Thanks for letting me know about it 🙂

    Laura

Leave a comment