• The Attic

  • The Filing Cabinet

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 42 other followers

The Week in Words

http://breathoflifeministries.blogspot.com/2010/01/announcing-week-in-words.html

Nothing from A Tale of Two Cities this week, ‘though I could.  (Yes, I’m still reading it.  Yes, I’m still enjoying it.  I’m just slow.  I’m savoring it.  😉 )

Instead, I thought I’d pull out some verses from Proverbs this week.  I found them convicting when I read them last week.  I need the reminder.

When words are many, sin is not absent.

but he who holds his tongue is wise.

The tongue of the righteous is choice silver,

but the heart of the wicked is of little value.

The lips of the righteous nourish many,

but fools die for lack of judgment.

–Proverbs 10:19-21 NIV

Did something you read over the past week resonate with you (or convict you)?  Share it over at Breath of Life!

3 Responses

  1. All convicting verses, and applicable because they are quotes and they deal with our words.

  2. Ouch. Very convicting and so important!

  3. Is anything so hard as to keep silent when eveything inside is screaming to SAY something? Thanks for the reminder

Leave a Reply

