• The Attic

  • The Filing Cabinet

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 42 other followers

Friday Felicities

 
To be honest, I haven’t had the best week. Among other things, we are still combatting illness, and now I’m counted among the sick.  I’ll be glad when the winter coughs and sniffles are done! 

What better time, then, to focus on the positives?!?

  • A return to our normal “load” of scheduled activities.  While this does make life more hectic, we all thrive on routine. 
  • Lulu’s declaration that her favorite time of the day is school time.
  • An apparent disappearance of morning sickness.  I’m always hesitant to declare anything (especially this!) completely finished, but I almost never feel sick anymore.  Praise the Lord!
  • A return to lots of reading aloud
  • Renewing my acquaintance with old friends
  • A school room that is slowly being organized and  decluttered (and which I hope to share photos of soon!)
  • Scrapbooking tonight with friends, if I’m up to it
  • A wonderful husband who stayed home from work yesterday to play nursemaid/homeschool tutor/chauffer/chief cook and bottle washer during my time of feelin’ poorly
  • A new electric pencil sharpener (or, as one of my girls has been wont to say, “pencinil sharpener”) for the schoolroom, thanks to my dear mother
  • A little bit of artistic fun this week, mama included!

Every child is an artist. The problem is how to remain an artist once he grows up. --Pablo Picasso

4 Responses

  1. (Ok, I know where I’m at…! 😉

    I’m so glad that the morning sickness has disappeared. That’s ever so helpful. And I’m also sorry to hear that you all have been sick. =( I hope that clears up very shortly!

    Definitely document it when Lulu says her favorite time of day is school time! =D (I stopped saying that when I realized school was SCHOOL.) ha ha! It’s a nice place to be though.

    Happy Friday and I hope your weekend is restful and that you all get to feeling better quickly!

  2. I’m so sorry you’ve been ill, but excited that the morning sickness seems to be gone.

    Hooray for Lulu’s declaration (music to a home educating mom’s ears), and hooray for Steady Eddie’s availability, compassion, and tenderness!

    Blessings on you and your family during the upcoming week.

  3. Glad you’re not feeling sick any more. I could never decide which was worse, feeling nasueous all day but not being sick as I was with one of mine, or feeling sick, being sick and then feeling better each day as i was with the other.

  4. My father used to say, “School days are happy days!”

    My daughter loves her school time also… 🙂

Leave a Reply

