• The Attic

  • The Filing Cabinet

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 42 other followers

L.M. Montgomery Challenge

L. M. Montgomery Reading ChallengeIt’s time once again for the L.M. Montgomery Challenge, hosted by Carrie @ Reading to Know.  I thoroughly enjoyed my time spent with Montgomery last year through this challenge.  I read The Blue Castle and Jane of Lantern Hill, which I believe means that I have now read every novel available by L.M. Montgomery (excepting perhaps a volume or two of her short stories–I can’t remember if I ever finished those, but I prefer full-length novels anyway). 

This year (well, not this year as in 2010, but you know what I mean) I’ve already spent some quality time with Pat of Silver Bush; I’m half way through this delightful story already, and if time permits, I hope to read its sequel, Mistress Pat.  Really, one just can’t go wrong with anything by L.M. Montgomery!  In addition to my reading, I hope to share some of my remembrances of falling in love with all things Anne.  Who knows–maybe a photograph or two will even be involved!  😉

Carrie is sweetening the pot quite a bit this year with a fantastic giveaway, so be sure to check out this year’s  L.M. Montgomery Challenge soon!

Happy New Year!!!

3 Responses

  1. AH HA! =) (I seem to be able to comment again on WordPress! hahaha! I don’t know WHAT was up with my computer!)

    At any rate, I knew there were good reasons to like you. Including the fact that you’ve read ever novel available by LMM! 😉 Beautiful.

    Thanks for playing with me. =)

  2. […] L.M. Montgomery Reading Challenge.  See this post for my […]

  3. I am part of the challenge this year. Tomorrow I will post, but am already reading Anne of Windy Poplars.

    I look forward to checking out your blog!

Leave a Reply

