• The Attic

  • The Filing Cabinet

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 42 other followers

Friday Felicities

newFFbig

I have been enjoying reading Stephanie’s Friday Felicities posts for a while now, but it was only last week that I realized that I actually know Becky, the hostess of this delightful weekly meme.  (Hi, Becky!)  This is the first time that blogging and my real life have accidentally intersected.  I ask you, then, how could I not participate in Friday Felicities?  😉

In no particular order, here are some things that are making me happy this week:

  • Unexpected news that my little ol’ blog has been nominated for a couple of awards
  • A church that is uniting in prayer, fasting, and faith over a common and beloved cause
  • A school room that is (slowly, slowly, but surely) coming together
  • A wonderful husband who dreamed up this school room because he loves me and his girls so much that he wants this new venture to be met with excitement and the expectation of success
  • A washing machine and dryer that are (finally!) once again adjacent and operational
  • An eloquent reminder of the importance of gratitude
  • Sweet, fresh haircuts on my sweet little girls:

girls haircut

Want to share in the joy?  Head over to Joyful Mother!

4 Responses

  1. Happy Friday and what a sweet list. 🙂 So glad you participated this week!

  2. Hi Amy! Thanks for participating! I have the Mcklinky up if you want to sign it! I’ll be seeing you soon.

  3. Congrats on the award nominations, Amy!

    You’re rejoicing about being able to do laundry — ? 😉

    Two adorable haircuts!

    That must be wild to meet a fellow blogger “offline.” I sometimes wonder when I’m standing in line at the grocery store if anyone around is someone I’ve crossed paths with in cyberspace!

  4. 😉 Yay for your awards!

    And I’m feeling the increasing pressure to participate in these meme!

    I DO love hearing what everyone is enjoying and loving on Fridays though. It’s a blessing to browse through and rejoice in the good things – big, little and in between!

Leave a Reply

