• The Attic

  • The Filing Cabinet

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 43 other followers

Another Piece of the Puzzle

laying the floor

 

By now Steady Eddie probably feels like lying down on the floor, not laying it.  He’s been at it all day, folks.  All day.  He’s my hero.  🙂

Louise asked me a day or two ago just how daddy would put the floor down.  I responded that it is sort of like putting a puzzle together.  Her response?  “Except it’s not as much fun?” 

Steady Eddie concurs. 

He’s my hero.  🙂

(It’s really coming along since the last post!  We’re almost there.  I think I can. . .I think I can. . .I think I can.)

3 Responses

  1. Almost there!

    Did the girls request a puncheon floor for the school room? 😉

  2. I would have to agree – I love puzzles, but not putting down flooring! http://kimpayne.blogspot.com/2008/10/one-more-thing.html

Leave a Reply

