• The Attic

  • The Filing Cabinet

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 42 other followers

I really should be painting right now. . .

but I wanted to give a quick update on our remodeling project.  This weekend my wonderful mother-in-law took the girls Friday night and kept them until Saturday night so that we could get some serious work done.  This is what I accomplished:

  • finished a TOS review
  • read a lot of blogs
  • began another blog post
  • finished pricing a bunch of stuff for a children’s clothing, etc consignment sale
  • helped put a couple of coats of primer on the laundry room

I sort of felt like a slacker part of the time because there is so much that needs to be done, but much of it just has to wait. 

Steady Eddie, on the other hand, really did do a lot of serious work.  He stayed under the house for a couple of hours working on plumbing and wiring.  He literally worked all day long, but it was mostly on “behind the scenes” stuff.  Therefore, the picture I’m sharing doesn’t look tremendously different from the previous one, but trust me when I say that there’s more going on here than meets the eye. 😉

ouside with siding

Please excuse the van antenna that is bisecting the left-hand window.  If I were any good at Photoshop, I would Photoshop that out.  I’d Photoshop out all of the stuff currently piled up in our driveway, too. . .

Thank you, Lord, for this blessing!  🙂

3 Responses

  1. I can see the difference. And the behind the scenes stuff is so important. What a blessing to have the skill and time to focus on that this weekend.

    I didn’t know it could ever be possible to photoshop out things like that antenna…

  2. I LOVE feeling like I’m getting things done! I bet your girls had a good time out of the house as well!

    Congrats on the progress. Every little bit helps!

  3. I’m very excited for you! That will be so wonderful when it is finished!

Leave a Reply

