• The Attic

  • The Filing Cabinet

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 43 other followers

Progress

I wanted to share a bit about the progress on our remodeling project.  Today was a day of big progress!  We actually have an enclosed garage now, with a door that locks and everything!

outside

I am so excited about this!  The door you see here is the one that used to be our kitchen door.  Now the kitchen doorway is open into the garage school room, and the house feels twice as big as it did yesterday!  🙂 Tomorrow the siding should go up. 

They have also made a good bit of progress indoors.  This is a picture I snapped a day or two ago:

sheetrock school room

This lovely green and purple corner is about one-half of the school room.  (Did anyone besides me not know sheetrock comes in such fancy colors?)  The facing wall (which no longer has the little “window”) is the backside of the laundry room.  Now in the opposite corner, next to the kitchen door, we also have a nicely framed-up closet which is awaiting sheetrock. 

Thank you, Lord, for these blessings!  🙂

5 Responses

  1. It looks really great!

  2. WOW!!! You guys have done a lot of work in (what feels to me!) like a very short period of time! That’s awesome! I bet you must be so excited.

    As I said in the e-mail I just sent to you – we’ve been cleaning out my FIL’s garage all week (25 years of accumulation). Finally finished the project tonight. Yay! But we aren’t building in it. Just cleaning. =)

  3. […] stuff.  Therefore, the picture I’m sharing doesn’t look tremendously different from the previous one, but trust me when I say that there’s more going on here than meets the […]

  4. oh neato!! I can’t wait to see the finished product! You are so blessed!

Leave a Reply

