• The Attic

  • The Filing Cabinet

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 42 other followers

Anticipation

anticipation--girls

This is how my girls spent a portion of every morning last week while my uncle, his helper, Steady Eddie, my dad, and my brother-in-law have worked on closing in our garage to make it our laundry room, school room, and closet. 

Frankly, I’ve gone from pure anticipation to having to remind myself exactly why we’re undertaking this project, but I know it will be worth it in the end.  I’m such a routine person that I get (more than) a little antsy when mine gets upset.  Right now I have a backlog of laundry because I have neither a dryer nor a clothesline.  Yesterday we had no water for a while, so we had to hie ourselves to my mother-in-law’s house for bathing. 

However, this one thing makes it all worthwhile:

utility sink

That’s my utility sink in my soon-to-be-sheetrocked laundry room.  I’ve always wanted one of these! 

To date, we have a framed up laundry room, plumbing for the washer and utility sink, a new home for our hot water heater, and, after Steady Eddie has spent the last hour this Sunday night under our house working on wiring, power in the laundry room (I hope!).  It doesn’t look like much, but we’re getting there!

laundry room framed

Although I am pretty excited about the laundry room, I know once we begin on the school room I’ll grow even more anxious to have it completely finished! 

Lord, please give me the patience to endure enjoy my blessings!  😉

7 Responses

  1. You are so lucky…This looks like it is going to turn out lovely. My family uses duct-tape for everything. It is absolutely awful; but when I try to fix them properly, the men gets offended.

  2. Anticipation is a wonderful thing! =) FUn, fun!

  3. Looks great to me! Hang in there.

  4. […] week of Darcy’s month-long Blog Hop is curriculum, I decided to go ahead with it today.  I don’t have anything else to do.   A few weekends ago, Steady Eddie and I spent all day on Saturday at his office with our […]

  5. […] this book does.  Honestly, I had forgotten most of the details.  Due to the fact that we have a lot going on here at the House of Hope right now, I have not made as much progress on the novel this time as I had hoped.  I am just about half way […]

  6. How exciting! The results of remodeling are wonderful — the process?? Not so much.

  7. […] , Our School Room Leave a Comment I wanted to share a bit about the progress on our remodeling project.  Today was a day of big progress!  We actually have an enclosed garage now, with a door that […]

Leave a Reply

