• The Attic

  • The Filing Cabinet

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 42 other followers

Chronicles of Narnia Reading Challenge

chronicles-of-narniaSteady Eddie and I are out and about today celebrating our 10th anniversary (!!!!), but I wanted to pop on and link up with the Chronicles of Narnia Reading Challenge, hosted by one of my best bloggy buddies, Carrie

  I absolutely adore Narnia.  In fact, I once wrote a huge undergraduate research paper on all the Christian symbolism (my word, not Lewis’) in the stories.  I even watched the BBC movies before Disney took the story and ran with it!  (If you’ve seen them, you’ll know why they would likely only appeal to a die-hard fan, especially after the remakes.)  Anyway, I’m not sure how I’ll participate in this challenge, other than the fact that Carrie and I have some cool giveaways up our sleeves!  I’ve thought about sharing The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe in audiobook format with my girls, but I’m not sure they’re quite ready for it.  Rest assured, though, that  I will be visiting Narnia in the next month. 

If you love Narnia, or especially if you’ve never been there, head on over to Reading to Know to read more about this awesome challenge!

4 Responses

  1. I’m so glad that you are participating! And thanks for offering up such a fun prize. =)

    HAPPY ANNIVERSARY to you guys! I hope you have a wonderful weekend!

  2. Strangely, my daughters like those old BBC versions better than the Disney ones. Less tension — ? Don’t know.

    Happy anniversary!!

  3. Oh, I could never handle the BBC versions! But I did watch them out of desperation for anything Narnia. I cried during the whole first hour of the Disney version, which I loved.
    Have fun with the challenge!

  4. […] I’ll have a few more things to  to my list for the month.  I am participating in the Chronicles of Narnia Reading Challenge, so I’ll be reading some Narnia in the next month or so.  I have a few more challenges (like […]

Leave a Reply

