• The Attic

  • The Filing Cabinet

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 42 other followers

Booking Through Thursday

btt2

I found this delightful weekly meme through some of the book blogs I’ve been enjoying, and I thought I’d participate:

Happy New Year, everyone!

So … any Reading Resolutions? Say, specific books you plan to read? A plan to read more ____? Anything at all?

Name me at least ONE thing you’re looking forward to reading this year!

I do plan to post a 2009 TBR list at some point, but I thought it would be fun to answer this question in the moment.  Yesterday I bought a copy of Les Miserables because I knew I’d never read it quickly enough to borrow it from the library.  I bought the unabridged version.  This is the book I most want to read in 2009 because Steady Eddie and I are looking forward to attending a production of Les Mis at our state theater.   This is ambitious for me because I am a slow reader, but I really want to do this!

Oh, and Happy New Year!

8 Responses

  1. Happy New Year and welcome to Booking Through Thursday! I hope this will be the first of many posts from you! Wow, that is quite a goal! I’m kind of a slow reader myself – it would take me all year to read it! lol I’m focusing on some classics this year.

  2. Welcome to BTT. Good luck with that challenge. I’ve seen many fall by the wayside; I wish you well. Happy New Year.

  3. Happy BTT! And good luck with your reading goals!

  4. Hey! BTW, I’m subscribing to your blog following leaving this comment. =)

    YEAH on your reading Les MIs. I read it in 2007 but I’m reading it again in 2009. We are reading it for our Classics Bookclub at 5 Minutes for Books in the month of March so I figure that gives me three months to read it. When I first read it I gave myself a month.I think it took two weeks of a good amount of reading. I’m thinking 2 full months of reading is much nicer. =)

    In the meantime – Happy BTT AND Happy New Year!

  5. Hello Welcome to Booking Through Thursday. Wow, I’m impressed, the unabridged Les Mis. I read the abridged version. One of my roommates told me that there is a 200 page description of the sewer system in the unabridged version.

    Happy New Year!!

    New Year’s Resolution

    Happy New Year> Happy New Year

  6. Happy New Year! Good luck with your reading!

  7. Good luck with Les Mis! I’m sure you’re find it worth the time invested. 🙂

  8. I just finished reading Hattie Big Sky this morning and loved it!

    I am waiting on Still Growing: An Autobiography by Kirk Cameron to come in the mail! You know he’s my favorite!

Leave a Reply

