• The Attic

  • The Filing Cabinet

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 43 other followers

And while I’m at it–another challenge!

L. M. Montgomery Reading Challenge

I’ve been blog hopping tonight when I should be in bed, and I found this neat challenge over at Reading to Know.  I am going to participate!  I plan to read Jane of Lantern Hill because it’s one of the few Lucy Maud Montgomery books I’ve never read.  My TBR list for January 2009 alone almost rivals my TBR list for the year of 2008!

8 Responses

  1. I’m so glad you are reading that one because I’ve forgotten a great deal of that particular story. That’s the one book of hers that I don’t own because I loaned it out and it was never returned. No, I’m not bitter. ;D At any rate, I haven’t stumbled across another copy of it yet so I’m lacking in that department.

    Have you seen the movie adaptation of this one? It was a Kevin Sullivan production as well and it’s pretty fun.

    • I don’t really know how I missed this one when I was reading everything she wrote back while I was a teen. I haven’t ever seen the movie, either, which is equally as surprising since I used to know the Anne movies literally by heart. I started reading Jane last night, and I think it’s going to be a fairly quick read for me.

  2. I’ll be anxious to hear about it – I’m joining also, but starting at the beginning – with Anne of Green Gables. Happy reading!
    Susan
    http://girlsinwhitedresses.wordpress.com

  3. I’m reading Jane, too – one of my favorites! (And the book always makes me want to bake and cook). Have fun!

  4. It’s not one I’ve read. This is going to be fun.

  5. Oh that is one of my very favourites!! There is also a movie that is quite well done.

  6. This sounds like a most interesting book, as her books seem to be, to me! I think I owe myself yet another journey to the book store… 😉 Teehee!

  7. You are the third person I’ve found reading that one. I’ll have to add it to my list for later this year (when I need a quick and fun read).
    I picked the two Pat books to read, since I have read the 8 Anne books twice in the past two years. Of course, I’ve never read the Emily books either.
    So many books….

Leave a Reply

