• The Attic

  • The Filing Cabinet

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 42 other followers

Menu Plan Monday

Menu Plan Monday

Didn’t I just do this?  Oh yeah, that was last week.  It seems like the weeks just roll around faster than I can get the dishwasher loaded and unloaded sometimes.  Am I ever glad we’re finally in a new month!  This week’s menu is more enticing to me than last week’s.  Here goes:

  • Monday–chicken breast, salad, rolls, some other vegetable
  • Tuesday–leftover white chicken chili, layered Mexican dip, tortilla chips
  • Wednesday–potato soup (recipe to follow later)
  • Thursday–potato soup
  • Friday–breakfast for supper
  • Saturday–pizza

On Thursday night, I have to cook more white chicken chili and a dessert to take to church for a workers’ supper.  The men of the church will be putting up our Easter drama set.  Tuesday night’s supper will be leftovers from Sunday’s lunch.  I really like having a night (or two) that I don’t have to cook anything new, and soup is perfect for this because I think it’s actually better left over.  That’s it–nothing very exciting, but at least it’s a plan!

 What’s on your menu?  For more great ideas, click over to I’m an Organizing Junkie!

3 Responses

  1. I really do need to try to make white chili don’t I? I’ve seen it on several menus this week and it sounds very yummy! Of course…I could make a meal out of the Mexican layered dip! lol!! Sounds like you’ve got a tasty week planned!

  2. I’ve seen so many soups and chilis with white beans recently. I made a wonderful butternut squash and white bean soup about two weeks ago, and I’ve made something similar to the recipe you posted with the rotisserie chicken.

    I do have to say I think my family is getting sick of soup! It will be good to get back to the salads of spring and summer, ASAP.

  3. Hooray for the Breakfast Dinner! We love all sorts of variations of that around here. I even talked about it in a Works For Me Wednesday post a couple of months ago — http://barchesterexcerpts.blogspot.com/2007/12/dinner-in-pinch.html

Leave a Reply

