• The Attic

  • The Filing Cabinet

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 42 other followers

Lulu the Inquisitor–Bedtime Questions #1

I thought it would be fun to post on my blog the questions Lulu asks me so that I have a running record of them.  Getting out of bed to ask questions is her favorite stalling technique.  I thought this would be a fun thing to scrapbook after I collect quite a few, especially since this is my favorite thing to scrapbook.  Here are two of her questions from last night:

  • What’s Clint’s mommy and daddy’s name?  (Clint is a young man at our church who always talks to Lulu.)
  • Who was the ring “bearier” at your wedding?

Both of these questions were asked with a knowing urgency; she knew she should be in bed, but she wanted me to think it was urgent that she know the answers.  Three year olds! 

One Response

  1. […] 23, 2008 by hopeistheword I knew I could never get away with just blogging about the funny things Lulu says.  Although I am a first-born child, I remember enough of my sister’s second-born angst to […]

Leave a Reply

