• The Attic

  • The Filing Cabinet

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 42 other followers

Kitchen Tip Tuesday–A Favorite Kitchen Tool

Kitchen Tip Tuesday

Today I am sharing one of my favorite kitchen tools.  I have been making homemade pizza a lot lately.  I started out using Crystal’s recipe, and then when a recent Light ‘n’ Tasty featured pizza recipes, I rediscovered my love for both making and eating them.  A current favorite of my family’s is the chicken pesto pizza.  In order to successfully make pizza, though, you really need the right equipment.  While I love my Pampered Chef round stone, that’s not what this post is about.  My favorite pizza tool is the Pampered Cheff pizza cutter.  Mine has stayed sharp through quite a bit of use, and it cuts better than any cutter I’ve used.  If you enjoy making pizza or even if your family eats frozen pizza, I highly recommend this tool!

Pampered Chef

For more great kitchen tips, visit Tammy’s blog!

8 Responses

  1. Amen to the Pampered Chef products! I love my stones and my pizza cutter. I have other of their products too that I love to use to make life in the kitchen easier.

  2. My favorite Pampered Chef tool it the Rice Cooker to use in the microwave. Rice comes out perfect every time!
    I have been wanting to try that Pesto Chicken Pizza. My family loves Crystal’s BBQ Chicken Pizza Recipe.

  3. I have the same stuff and I agree they are great! How do you wash your stone? Just curious!

  4. Thanks Amy, I always wash mine with soap even though I know I’m not supposed to! I think I need to look deep into my kitchen cabinet and find what I did with that little scraper! 🙂

  5. What is the pesto that you use? I have never made or used pesto before and want to try.

  6. Amy,

    Thanks for commenting on my post today. I had a feeling someone would mention that question (a proposal!) =)

    I received the PC baking stone a few years ago and didn’t like it all–I ended up giving it to a friend! I do like some of their products, like the cookie dough scoop, which I use to measure peanut butter and shortening in recipes.

  7. I need to get me a pizza stone. I have been wanting one for a while. The one I want on amazon is sold out.

  8. I love Pampered Chef gadgets, too. Some of my favorites are the pizza stone, the cut and seal, the rice cooker… I could go on and on. LOL! And we’ve had our pizza cutter for a long time, now. It’s definitely durable.

    Alicia Smith

Leave a Reply

