• The Attic

  • The Filing Cabinet

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 43 other followers

Works for Me Wednesday–Christmas light organization and storage

Works for Me Wednesday header This Works for Me Wednesday tip is one I read somewhere; I cannot take credit for it.  However, since I can’t remember where I read it (probably on someone else’s blog), I’m just going to pass it along to you.  If you know who came up with it, by all means, let me know so I can give that smart person credit!  : )

After you take down your Christmas lights, instead of buying one of those light organizing gadgets or just wadding them up to put them into storage, wrap them around a child’s clothes hanger!  The hanger should be one of those designed to hold a complete outfit.  Use the little slots at the shoulders to hold the ends of the strand of lights.  Then, hang them in the closet until next year!  This is the first year we’ve done this, and so far, it really seems like a great idea.

 Christmas light organization

For more Works-for-Me-Wednesday hints, visit Shannon’s blog

4 Responses

  1. lol! I did storing Christmas lights for wfmw, too! Mine’s different, tho’!

    FUN!

  2. great idea! I’m glad you decided to go ahead and post it. I’m sure we all recycle ideas that have already been on WFMW. 🙂

    Now, I’m tyring to remember if I have a hanger like that one.

    ~Amy

  3. I did that for mine, too… the last WFMW of 2007, I think.

    Also different. 🙂

  4. What a wonderful way to store them (and that wouldn’t cost me a thing)! I hope I can remember it for next year! My lights are already up for the year. Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

