• The Attic

  • The Filing Cabinet

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 43 other followers

My Christmas Baking Marathon

Oh my lands, I’m tired!  I’m having some of my oldest and dearest friends over for lunch tomorrow, and I endeavored to do almost every bit of my cooking today.  In addition to this, I also did my annual Christmas baking of cookies and candy to give as gifts.  This is what I made today:

Whew!  Although I’m very tired, I know all of this work will pay off in the morning when I can take my time with my final preparations.  Thanks to Steady Eddie, the house if presentable, but I still have a few things to do.  This is what I need to do in the morning:

  • wrap a couple of gifts
  • clean and finish my ornament for the ornament exchange
  • put the soup in the crock pot to warm
  • bake the bread
  • arrange and decorate the eating table
  • arrange and decorate the food table
  • give the house a last-minute once-over

I’m really looking forward to this get-together.  I enjoy cooking for people, and I love spending time with these girls.  Their friendships are worth all the hard work I put into these fun occasions!

One Response

  1. I always look forward to our get together. I know it is alot of work for you to do. The food is ALWAYS delicious and your home is always beautiful. I LOVE spending time with you and your girls. You are one of my best friends and I thank GOD for your friendship.

Leave a Reply

