• The Attic

  • The Filing Cabinet

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 42 other followers

Menu Plan Monday

Menu Plan MondaySteady Eddie begins his Christmas vacation on Tuesday, so the next few weeks will be sort of out of our normal routine, making menu planning a little more difficult than usual.  I’m going to go ahead and do my menu plan as usual this week, but I am going to try to keep in mind that it’s okay to let the schedule go once in a while.

Monday–Chicken noodle soup–a holdover from last week that I never made

Tuesday–barbecued Boston butt, baked beans, oven fries

Wednesday–leftovers

Thursday–pintos and cornbread

Friday–anything goes!

I’m borrowing my mom’s barbecue-ing contraption that we got her for Christmas a few years ago to cook the pork.  I’ll try to post a picture of it and how it turns out.  I’m proud to say that all of the meat I’m cooking this week was purchased on sale earlier in the month and is coming from my freezer!  We’re working on decreasing our grocery expenditures, so this surely does help!

3 Responses

  1. Boston Butt! That makes me laugh because I have 3 sons! Enjoy your week!

  2. Great menu, Happy Holidays!

    ♥Sandra♥

  3. Um…what is Boston butt??? Hehehe

    My Menu Plan is up too! 🙂

Leave a Reply

