• The Attic

  • The Filing Cabinet

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 42 other followers

Menu Plan Monday

Menu Plan MondayIs anyone else ready to forget the rich, decadent foods of the Thanksgiving holiday and get back to your normal weekly fare?  I am!  This week’s menu is about as plain as one can get, with plenty of opportunities for eating leftovers thrown in.  Here’s what we’re having this week:

Monday:  crockpot beef roast, carrots, and potatoes; green beans or English peas (or both!); rice; cornbread

Tuesday:  barbecue beef roast; oven fries

Wednesday:  pintos and cornbread

Thursday:  leftovers

Friday:  homemade pizza or leftovers (I might be scrapbooking this night, so we’ll see what we end up with!)

That’s about it for this week.  Our house is a mess, as it usually is after we’ve had a particularly busy weekend.  I’m glad we’re crockpotting it tomorrow so I can try to concentrate on catching up on laundry, decluttering, etc. 

What’s on your menu this week?  Head on over to I’m an Organizing Junkie to find more great menus or to share yours!

3 Responses

  1. YUM! I love pinto beans and corn bread. Gosh, I haven’t had that in a LONG while, I think that will be on next week’s menu.

  2. So many people are having roasts this week and I’m jealous! I need to add one to my menu soon! Have a great week!

  3. I love making Pinto Beans and Ham in the crockpot. It’s an easy weekend meal.

Leave a Reply

