• The Attic

  • The Filing Cabinet

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 42 other followers

Kitchen Tip Tuesday

Kitchen Tip TuesdayToday’s kitchen tip deals with organizing recipes.  I have a confession to make:  I am a hoarder of food magazines.  With my subscription to Light & Tasty, in addition to other miscellaneous publications I have collected over the years, I have so many recipes that I was forever trying (and liking) a new one, only to be unable to find it among all the magazines when I wanted to make it again.  I finally hit upon a solution:  now, when I try a new recipe, I put a blank address label on the front of the magazine and write the title of the recipe and the page number on the label.  Perhaps a simpler solution would be to clip out the recipes I like, but I want to keep my magazines intact because I often find myself rereading old issues and trying new recipes from them.  I hope this saves someone a little bit of the frustration that I suffered!  For more of Kitchen Tip Tuesday, head on over to Tammy’s blog! 

4 Responses

  1. Great idea. I was just thinking about that yesterday. Which magazine is that recipe in?

    Thanks
    Cherie

  2. Wow, that’s a cool idea! I save all my Taste of Home magazines too. I hate to cut them up because I’ll try new ones from one year to the next.

  3. This is a great tip! 🙂

    I don’t usually have many food magazines, but when I do get them (at garage sales or for gifts, that sort of thing) I usually cut out any recipes that I think we might possibly try and put them in my “waiting” pile. Then I throw away the rest of the magazine… BUT, we were given a couple of really nice cooking magazines and I would want to keep them intact, so his is a goo solution!! 🙂

  4. *this and *good… I can’t type tonight I guess! 😛

Leave a Reply

