• The Attic

  • The Filing Cabinet

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 43 other followers

Menu Plan Monday

Menu Plan MondayI’m a little late with my menu plan today.  We had a hectic weekend.  Steady Eddie and I sponsor our church’s Bible quiz team, so we took about ten children to a competition 2 1/2 hours away from home on Saturday.  On Friday, a very beloved member of our congregation had died after having a heart attack the previous week, so Sunday was full of funeral-related activities and the emotional after-effects.  This morning found me rather out-of-sorts, so I’m just now trying to get things in order for the week.  You’ll forgive me, won’t you? 

This week’s menu is rather short and simple since Thursday is Thanksgiving.   Major food-related holidays always cause me to be a little disconcerted in my planning.  I always do fine up until the big day, but it’s afterwards that I’m always unsure about.  For example, Steady Eddie and I have joined the hordes on the Friday after Thanksgiving and gone shopping for the past few years, so I am planning nothing for Friday.  Saturday is up in the air for me as well because–well, it just is.  I don’t know why.  Anyway, enough for that blathering.  Here’s my short menu for the week:

Monday–Curried Chicken Chowder (recipe later), crackers, tea, and fruit

Tuesday–leftover Curried Chicken Chowder, etc.

Wednesday–meatless cheese ziti, Italian cheese bread, salad, tea, water, crescent roll apple pie

Thursday–feast with the family!  my contributions:  Spanish green beans , crock pot macaroni and cheese, sweet potato pudding, and carrot cake 

Friday–every man for himself

Saturday–who knows?

How’s that for menu planning?  Head on over to I’m an Organizing Junkie for more great menus!

2 Responses

  1. Hey Amy! I emailed you this week but hadn’t head back so I figured you were busy with kiddos! I have your bows done and need your address to mail them to. Just send me an email. LOVE that turtle cake!

    Mandi

  2. Ooo, everything looks delicious! Blessings on your week!

Leave a Reply

