• The Attic

  • The Filing Cabinet

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 42 other followers

Menu Plan Monday

Menu Plan Monday

This is my first week to join in Menu Plan Monday, but not my first week to plan our menu.  I do this almost every week, though it’s a rare week that we stick to the plan every night.

Here’s what’s cookin’ this week:

Monday:  leftover chili and hotdogs from Louise’s birthday party

Tuesday: spaghetti pie, Italian cheese bread, and a nice salad

Wednesday:  leftovers from Tuesday night

Thursday:  pinto beans and cornbread

Friday:  homemade pizza

Each night these meals will be accompanied by the requisite sweet tea.   I’ve been on quite a baking kick lately, so we’ll see what else I end up stirring up. 

What about you?  What’s on your menu this week?  Head on over to I’m an Organizing Junkie to share your menu!

13 Responses

  1. Welcome to mpm! Your plan sounds great! I’ve been on a baking kick lately too. I think it’s the change in the seasons here.

    Have a super week!
    Lisa

  2. WhooHoo another pinto beans n cornbread person LOL!

    Welcome to Menu Plan Monday! 🙂

    ~~

  3. Welcome! I really like that I at least have a plan for the week – inevitably something changes and usually it’s at least a couple of days. 🙂 Have a great week!

  4. Your menu plan looks great. How do you do the pinto beans and corn bread, sounds good. Have agreat week.

  5. We used to have pinto beans and corn bread when we were kids! Welcome to MPM!!

  6. Nice menu. 🙂 Homemade pizza is so good this time of year. enjoy! Have a great week!

  7. Your menu looks great! Have a blessed week!

  8. I love spaghetti pie! Your menu sounds good to me!

  9. What a yummy week! Thanks for the links to some great recipes too. Now I want to re-arrange my plan for the week to make spaghetti pie! 🙂

  10. Great menu! Welcome to MPM!

  11. Sounds great! We LOVE pinto beans and cornbread and we eat fried potatoes and onion with ours! Have a blessed week! Julie

  12. Your menu looks great. I’m a big fan of homemade pizza. My oven stopped working a few weeks ago so I really miss baking:-(

    Thanks for stopping by proverbswife.blogspot.com and welcome to Menu Plan Monday.

  13. Here is the recipe for the Sweet Potato Stoup you requested from my menu!

    http://www.foodnetwork.com/food/recipes/recipe/0,,FOOD_9936_36597,00.html

    It is YUMMO!!

Leave a Reply

