• The Attic

  • The Filing Cabinet

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 37 other followers

Spring Reading Thing 2010

I need another reading challenge about like I needed to eat all of those Girl Scouts Thin Mints last week, but I’ve eyed Katrina’s reading challenges over the past couple of years, and this year, I’m joining in.  However, due to a plethora of things I have on my plate right now, I really want this to be as low-stress as possible.  I’ve decided to challenge myself to read one book from my official (and recently begun) TBR list.  That’s it.  These are books I’ve read reviews of online and thought to myself, “I’d like to read this some day.”  Well, some day has come.  I have until June 20 to read and post my thoughts about the book.  I haven’t decided which book I’ll read yet, but when I do, I’ll let you know.

4 Responses

  1. I am interested in Never Let Me Go too. Happy first day of Spring! :)

  2. I have such a long TBR list, too! And I like realistic goals.

  3. Good for you! I feel like my list is a lttle long, but reachable. I’ve already come across a few titles I may swap out for. We’ll see. Happy Reading!

  4. Sounds like a great plan of attack! I have plans to make a TBR list.. maybe I will tackle that this Spring :-)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 37 other followers

